5 Important Things About Flying That’s Applicable To Life.

Photo taken by Beth. Check out her great photography and typography skills by clicking the photo above. <3

Photo taken by Beth. Check out her great photography and typography skills by clicking the photo above. ❤

As mentioned in my previous post, I came across a realization today.

I’m not Robert Fulghum. I can’t compare life to kindergarten. But I can sure do it with flights. 🙂

For people who know me personally, it’s not secret how I adore air planes, flights, and airports. The feeling of being up in the sky with the clouds just makes me so happy. 🙂 So I guess, it’s not surprising that when I put life and flights side by side, a thought struck me.

There are some important things about flying that I can associate with life. I’m not saying this is for everybody though, this is just what’s working for me.

.

.

.

.

Here they are:

1. Arrive 2-3 hours before boarding time. (Meaning, be ready at least an hour before my scheduled date of departure. This is to avoid being late!)

2. There will always be a limit for carry-on luggage. Sometimes, you really need to let go of the heavy ones. (Deal with baggage one at a time. It is impossible to carry all the problems at once. Also, all that will do is cause negative vibes!)

3. Enjoy the view, but don’t forget to fasten your seat belt. (A smooth ride is never guaranteed. There will always be some gentle bumps and rough roads along the way. Nonetheless, be grateful for the blessings.)

4. There are times that you are not in control. During flying, the pilots, the cabin crew, the people at the control towers, and even the other passengers, are responsible for every single life present on that plane. One wrong turn, one wrong move, one angry or sick passenger, can affect several lives. (We’re not alone in this world. Learn to live with other people. Be kind and understanding.)

5. Delays are unavoidable. Be patient and stop screaming at the airline/airport staff. (Like it or not, there will be inconveniences. Deal with it and stop blaming other people, especially if it’s not their fault. Sometimes these delays could save lives.)

So, have a good flight! 🙂

Leave a comment